Sullivan & Son

Have you seen the new show, Sullivan & Son?  I watched a few episodes and I have to say, it is really hilarious!  I don’t know if it is because I got the whole stereotypical Asian joke that goes in there or what, but I just find it funny.

So awhile ago, I got tickets for Comix at Foxwoods for half price.  We were gonna go see someone else, but his show got cancelled.  David and I thought we missed our show completely, which would not even surprise us.  So instead, we looked online and found that the Sullivan & Son show was doing a comedy tour and coming to Foxwoods this weekend!  I booked the tickets and lined up the babysitter, and had a rare date with David.  We got there about an hour early, which gave us plenty of time to order food and drinks.  We got some really awesome seats considering the fact that it was the livingsocial special!  I had a lot of fun sitting around watching everyone else in front of me getting called on, then we got the check from the waitress.  Not wanting her to wait too long, I immediately pulled the card out of my purse and started adding the tip, then I heard Steve Byrne said, “Hey, Asian there, put down the pen, stop doing the math!”  Needless to say, everyone had a good laugh at my expense.  Then later on, he came over on the “lets get to know our audience better” interview.  But instead of asking questions I was expecting, such as what do you do, they asked me what’s my mom’s name…  Yeah…  Then Owen Benjamin said, Oh yes, we are trying to get all your bank accounts password info!  And the following interview questions all revolved around those type of questions.

Overall I had an awesome time at the show.  Oh and yes, Owen Benjamin does know how to play the piano!  He had a keyboard as part of his stand up show.

2 thoughts on “Sullivan & Son

  1. Sounds like a lot of fun, Jenn.

    True fact: My dad graduated college with the guy who plays Steve’s dad in the show (Dan Lauria). They graduated from SCSU right around the corner from me. Dad didn’t remember him very much, though.

Leave a Reply

