Podcast

I know.  I still need to do a post on the Ravellenic wrap up, and I probably won’t be able to do that this week since my folks are coming on Wednesday to stay for a week.  I am super excited about this since I haven’t seen them for a year!  Granted, we see each other through google hangout, but it just isn’t the same.

Speak of visiting, Sheryl and dad came visit this weekend.  We had a great time and the Little Lady is very happy to finally see her GG in person!  We will see them again in November!

Now back to the topic, Podcast.  I had come to the realization how behind I am on this podcast thing. I consider myself pretty tech savvy and into computer stuff, but I am like a dinosaur when it comes to podcast. I got a quick lesson at SnB on Thursday, but both NutmegKnitter and Wife”Mom”Knitter have iphone/ipod, and I own no such devices.  I am a android base person and I had no clue on how to find the episodes!  So I did some research.  Come to find out, there are such thing called the podcatchers.  They are basically software that gather all the different podcast that I wish to subscribe and updates as time goes.  It’s kinda like google reader for all the blog post you subscribes.

Now my questions to you, my readers – if there are any of you left, are these:

  1. Which android podcatcher do you recommend?  is it worth the money you paid for?
  2. What podcasts do you like?  So far I only know of Craft Lit, which I have yet to start listening to since I want to get a good podcatcher loaded onto my phone.  Plus I haven’t had time to listen lately, but want to have everything lined up when I do have some time!
One thought on “Podcast

  1. Great minds must think alike.

    I was thinking about this subject yesterday and was going to write up a post tommorrow talking about podcasts.Then I saw your post updage in Google Reader.

    Stay tuned tomorrow for the blogs I love.

Leave a Reply

