Ravellenic Games – Day 9 & 10

I’m happy to report that I am knitting furiously, but I have just come to a realization that I may have to put my mom’s bolero on hold and cast on for a baby blanket as one of my coworkers is due in September and her baby shower will be NEXT THURSDAY!  Oh where did the time go!?  The last time I remember discussing her baby shower was MAY!!!!  But I’m debating if I should just wait till the baby is here to give her the blanket.  I can’t seem to decide.

On Sunday, David’s mom came to visit us, so we took the opportunity to sneak away from the bebe and went to the movies.  We decided to see The Dark Knight Rises.  It is by far the best movie I’ve seen all year, granted, I haven’t seen a lot of them.  Yes, ladies, this is definitely much better than Magic Mike, although that movie was totally fun to watch with my bitches!  I’ve heard that this was supposedly the last batman movie, but as always, there are loop holes where I can totally see them make the next movie with it.  And I have to admit, I forgot how much I really like Christian Bale!

Speaking of movies, I don’t really watch a lot of them, since I think the ticket price is just ridiculous, plus I rarely have time to spend in the theater, but I really want to watch The Bourne Legacy and Skyfall.  I’ve always really like spy movies and books, so these two are a must for me.

On a completely unrelated topic, I found out today that the Little Lady got into the pre-k program at our local Y.  I am super excited about this as it will save us between $300 to $500 a month!  Plus the Y program includes swimming lessons once a week!  Don’t get me wrong, where she is at is totally fine, but I feel like I’m paying for premium service but not receiving it.  When she was an infant, the program she was in was arguably the best I’ve found around town.  But as she grows, I noticed the service isn’t as great as the infant room, and frankly, I feel like the Little Lady wasn’t getting enough attention because she was a really easy going kid, and if I’m going to pay that kind of money, I might as well go to a different program, pay less, and have more.  She is such a fish I think she will totally love this place, since we’ve been going to a different Y for swimming lessons every Saturday.

So did you do anything fun this weekend?

One thought on “Ravellenic Games – Day 9 & 10

  1. I’ve made a lot of progress on my Rhinebeck hat AND the second sleeve of my Rhinebeck sweater. It’s mostly by watching so much Olympic coverage. 🙂

    Good to hear about the little lady.

Leave a Reply

