Yarn Along & Schools

From small things:

Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading, and the evidence of this often shows up in my photographs. I love seeing what other people are knitting and reading as well. So, what are you knitting or crocheting right now? What are you reading?

 

Project I worked on this past week:   Autumn.

Book just finished:  Magnet Schools brochures

Currently reading:  Daddy’s Little Girl

Currently listening:  Narnia – The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

I’m slowly knitting the hat.  But I have a lot of knitting time coming up soon so I’m excited to get knitting more.  And I decided that I need to frog anything that I haven’t finished by now.  Especially if the item was for the Little Lady.  I’m sure it won’t fit by now.

I still haven’t finish reading the first book of Narnia.  I haven’t have a lot of time to just sit, knit and listen, so it is on the back burner.  In the mean time, I listed a bunch of my books on paperbackswap.com .  I decided before Christmas that I no longer need them, since I can easily borrow them from the library.  I do have a few books that remains on my bookshelf.  They either have the autographs to me or I especially like the books, such as my collection of Harry Potter series, Narnia series, Lord of the Rings series, along with a few books from my favorite authors.  When I listed the books, I realized that some of them I bought when I was collecting the author, but never read!  So I decided to pick one up to read it while someone haven’t requested it.  “Daddy’s Little Girl” by Mary Higgins Clark is very captivating.  I had a hard time putting it down the first night I started reading.  But now that I’m back to work, it’s a little tough to read a whole chapter before my eyes get tired.  I’m hoping to finish it before Saturday though.

So, the Little Lady being 2 years and 2 months old, you would think that you still have time to think about schools, right?  WRONG.  Tonight, we went to the magnet schools fair, which you can see from the picture the massive amount of information we had to sort through tonight as open houses are coming real soon!  One of them is this Saturday!  And the application deadline is Feb. 17!!!!!

HOLY CRAP!

Sometimes, I wish my Little Lady stays little.

One thought on “Yarn Along & Schools

Leave a Reply

