Welcome 2012!

It is very hard to believe that 2011 has gone by in a flash!  I know that this past year has been really crazy and my blogging has suffered.  And the jury is still out on how I will do for the new year.

I rang in the New Year by hosting a fast-pace swap online with my Ravelry friends and watched the ball drop on TV.  It was quiet, but not, at the same time!  When people learned that my birthday is on New Year’s Eve, they often made remarks like, oh you must have great parties!  Truth be told, I’ve only really truly went out and celebrated once.  And it wasn’t when I turned 21.  The other time – for as long as I could remember, I’ve always celebrated at home, watch tv, and sitting in front of the computer/tv alone.

And honestly, I am ok with that.

It was fun going out, don’t get me wrong, but I think I like the solitude.  The whole house is quiet, and just me, the computer and the TV.  I get to do whatever the heck I want!

So here is a toast to you –

May 2012 be a happy, healthy, safe and peaceful year to you all.

Happy New Year!

image title

One thought on “Welcome 2012!

Leave a Reply

