Yarn Along

From small things:

Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading, and the evidence of this often shows up in my photographs. I love seeing what other people are knitting and reading as well. So, what are you knitting or crocheting right now? What are you reading?

Project I worked on this past week:  Oatmeal,  Star Trek Shirty and Autumn.

Book just finished:  Things I learned from Knitting and The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Currently listening:  Narnia – The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

I have been inspired by my fellow knitters, and after a little encouragement, I decided to join in on the small thing bandwagon.  You already know my rant on Comcast (which I have yet to call to discontinue it), and the fact that I can’t really read and knit at the same time as well as others that I know, so I decided that I need to listen to more audiobooks.  Being the cheap ass frugal person that I am, I decided to look up free audiobooks online, since I wasn’t able to get to the library the day I wanted to start.  I found this site with some really great books!  Did you know F. Scott Fitgerald wrote The Curious Case of Benjamin Button?  I’ve never watched the movie, but the story was really interesting and it was a very quick listen!    Since it was so quick, I’ve decided to start listening to The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.  I’ve  seen the movie for this book, and also Prince Caspian.  I do want to see the third movie, but I’m debating if I should listen to the book first then go see the movie.

On another note, I went into work today to cover.  It was super quiet, so quiet I almost considered pulling out my knitting!  But I didn’t.  I’m off until next Tuesday, so I’m really looking forward to the next few days until the new year.  I’ll be super busy the next few days – cleaning, knitting with the girls, have a party with my knitting girls, and hosting a swap on Rav and enjoying my birthday! New Year will be here before you know it!

So what are you doing to celebrate the arrival of 2012?

Leave a Reply

