abc… easy as 123!

I saw this on WifeMomKnitter‘s blog and realized that I haven’t done a meme for quite awhile…  So here is my version of A-B-Cs of me!

  • A – Age: I’m newly turned 31.
  • B – Bed Size: Queen!  But with the dogs, sometimes I feel like we need a king!  Definitely no room for a king though.
  • C – Chore you hate: hmmm… I think it’s a toss up between mopping the floor and putting laundry away.  Although washing dishes also have a special place in my heart  too.
  • D – Dogs Name: Mick (or Mickey) and Vanilla (or Nilla) – both are Great Pyrenees.  And Bruno, our beloved chow/black lab mix who passed in May 2010.
  • E – Essential Start of the Day item: Glasses – I can’t see!
  • F – Favourite Colour: Red.
  • G – Gold or Silver: Silver or White Gold.  I don’t really like yellow gold, but my engagement is yellow gold.
  • H – Height: 5 ft 2-1/4 in.  But if i wear heels, then I think I’m usually 5ft 5-1/4 in.
  • I – Instruments you play:  I used to be able to play the flute and piano.  Now, not so much.  I can sing though!
  • J – Job: An Engineer making helicopters for U.S. Navy.
  • K – Kids: one!  My Little Lady! aka Babysquared
  • L – Living Arrangements: Live on the first floor of our two-family building, with my brother in the basement.
  • M – Music You Love: Sublime, Beestie Boys, 311, and lots of other alternative rock type music.
  • N – Nicknames: Jenn, Jennsquared
  • O – Overnight Hospital Stay: When I was little, I remember going to the children hosptial because I have too high of protein in my urine.  Then one more time because I had a very bad fever, and they gave me a needle on my butt that in my head, still is about 1″ in diameter and 6″ long with yellow fluid, supposedly that will reduce my fever.  More recently, right before my wedding in 2008, I had a appendicitis scare so they kept me overnight, and then having The Little Lady in 2009.
  • P – Pet Peeve: people who say, “I seen…”, “S/he seen…”, “We seen…”  No offense but, in my own opinion, it makes one sound unintelligent.
  • Q – Quote from a Movie: “IIIIIIIT’S SOOOOOO FLUUUUUFFY.”  Despical Me. or “SQUIRREL!” from UP.
  • R – Right handed or Left: Right handed.
  • S – Siblings: one younger brother
  • T – Time you wake up: Hopefully between 6 – 7am on a week day.  On weekends usually between 7 – 8am.
  • U – Underwear: bikini style
  • V – Vegetables you dislike: Tomato!  Although, that’s technically a fruit.  Bean Sprouts!  Well, that’s technically a bean…  Hmmm… CARROTS!  YUCK. Unless it’s the Carrot/Tofu dumplings from Grandma, then it is YUM.
  • W – Workout Style: Work out?  What is that?  Well, I do like Yoga and Pilates.  Do those count?
  • X – X-Rays You’ve had: Mostly dental x-rays.  I did have one done to check to see if I just have bronchitis or pneumonia about 3 years ago.  (I only had bronchitis, thank goodness.)
  • Y – Yummy Food you make: Strawberry cupcake with strawberry cream cheese frosting, Spinach and Artichoke Dip, Super Garlicky Guacamole, and Shepard’s Pie.
  • Z – The best place to Visit – Hey, this is not a Z!  But Germany, hands down!  With France being the close second.  What?  Why didn’t I say Taiwan?  Well, that’s because it’s not a place to visit, it’s a place I lived.  And yeah, I would totally put that down if I didn’t live there for half of my life.  The food, is A-MAZING.
One thought on “abc… easy as 123!

  1. It makes me feel like doing a meme also!

    I hear you on your pet peeve. I have a similar one, I am disturbed when people say “Anyways”. I don’t think Anyways is a word, isn’t it supposed to be “Anyway”? I used to correct Jade lol.

Leave a Reply

