Happy Mother’s Day

This morning after I fed the Little Lady, I went back to sleep, only to be woken up by the Little Lady and David an hour later, with a box of chocolate and a card flinging in front of my face.  Little Lady had a smile and David said, “Tell mommy it’s okay to have chocolate for breakfast.”  I opened the card first, and then the chocolate.  Inside the box was a pair of diamond studs – so the Little Lady and I can match.

Match what?  You ask.

Do you see the diamond studs in her ears?  Yup, the Little Lady has diamond studs in her ears.  When Little Lady went to her 6 month check up, Dr. Jeff did them himself!  I was surprised to find out that the pediatrician does the ear piercing, but it makes sense!

So you see that outfit? Yeah…  a tutu 🙂  Sheryl and I went shopping and bought it when the Little Lady was first born!  I can’t believe it fits her already!  We took that picture this morning when we went to Chip’s for breakfast.  There as only one word to describe the situation – chaos.  It was windy out so every one was trying squeeze into the lobby/waiting room area to be called in.  We waited for over an hour for breakfast!  I KNOW!!!!!  I can’t believe it either.  But their food is great, so it’s worth it.

On the other news – the 6 month check up.  Here is a little stats about our Little Lady:

Height: 26” (70 percentile)

Weight: 15 lbs (40 percentile)

Head Circumference: 41 cm (15 percentile)

And for the record, she is only 4 inches away from growing out of her infant car seat!!!  Of course, I can not take credit for that one, that is all David’s gene there.

So on Friday, Little Lady’s daycare had their annual Mother’s Day Brunch.  It was so much fun… although it was during work hours so I had to stay later than usual, but it was worth it.

Look at her smile!  Oh, and to prove that she’s a big girl now:

“See, I can hold the bottle all by myself!”

And look at what the thoughtful ladies at the daycare did for all the moms!

Every mom in the room got a little teary eye, especially being a first time mom.

So it’s safe to say that my first mother’s day is pretty awesome, even though we didn’t get to go to the New York Botanical Garden as planned, but we had a lay back, easy day.

Happy Mother’s Day.

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. I told Andrew that David bought Jenn a pair of diamond studs(with a jealous tone) in a chocolate box. He said, “won’t that hurts her teeth?” Ahhh, that’s my man…

    Nice job Little Samantha and David!

    Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

