Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 6

Revisit a past F/O

Bring the fortune and life of a past finished project up to the present. Document the current state and use of an object you have knitted or crocheted, whether it is the hat your sister wears to school almost every day, or a pair of socks you wore until they were full of hole. Or maybe that jumper that your did just didn’t like that much…

Ok, this isn’t exactly the current picture of the Pink Frosting.  I unfortunately don’t have a more recent picture of it.  You see, spring is here, and so is my severe seasonal allergy.

But no fear, the sweater is still in pretty good shape.  In fact, I like it so much, I take a lot of care for it.  I think this sweater is the one I wear the most.  Granted, I haven’t make a lot of sweaters before, but still.

Everytime I wear this sweater, it made me think of the crocheting I had to learn to complete the beautiful ruffles, the 1000 Islands where I made the most of the sweater, and many fond memories associated with 1000 Islands.

So do you have a piece of garment that brings back memories?

One thought on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 6

Leave a Reply

