Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 5

Location, Location, Location

Where do you like to indulge in your craft? Is your favourite arm chair your little knitting cubby area, or do you prefer to ‘knit in public’? Do you liek to crochet in the great outdoors, perhaps, or knit in the bath, or at the pub?

I knit EVERYWHERE.  Wait, let me rephrase that – I USED TO knit everywhere.

Now why did I say that?  Well, I mentioned on day 1, I’ve been in a slump.  I haven’t knitted since Little Lady was born.  I just wasn’t feeling motivated!  Nothing appealed to me at all, not even baby items!

But when I WAS knitting, one of my favorite spots is my couch.  It’s a full size LA-Z-BOYZ recliner couch.  It’s a two seater so the entire couch reclines, none of that middle seat non-sense.  It is comfy, right in front of the TV with laptop on the couch arm.  What else can a geeky girl ask for?

The other spot is my Thursday SnB group.  WifeMomKnitter actually shared a pic on her blog today, although where we were wasn’t our usual spot.  We usually sit just a little further down towards the ordering counter.  I wasn’t in the pic cuz I actually took it! 🙂  And yes, I was knitting those adorable baby cloths yesterday.

The third spot I love to knit is in my car.  No, not while I was driving.  David and I used to take lots of long trips, so I have a lot of time on my hands.  Depending on the time of departure, you can usually find me either a) sleeping, b)knitting, or c) reading a magazine or book.  I always tend to fall asleep while doing the other two though, unless we left our house before I naturally woke up.  I finished my Swan Lake, aka MS3 stole, in the car, on the way home from 1000 Islands.  Yes, with beads and everything.  And I will also proudly add that I did not drop one bead the entire time, until we were parked in our driveway waiting for me to finish the last row, ironic much?

I now can add a forth favorite spot, which is work.  I’ve always knit at work during lunch time prior to me having Little Lady, but this is different.  Well, a little warning ahead of the time, this could be a little TMI.  At work, we actually have a New Mom Room, aka Lactation room.  So whenever I need to fulfill my “Motherly Duty” as I call it at work without actually gross out all the male coworkers, I bring my knitting with me.  Gives me something to do to pass time, since it isn’t all that exciting.

Just as a side note, I just don’t understand why people are so gross out by the fact that I’m the food source of my Little One.  I often wonder maybe if they have a mental image of a cow being milked whenever someone mentions such a thing…  Which is not the case at all, but I guess the concept is the same.

Anyways, so there you have it.  My top four favorite spots to knit.

PS.  I edited and added a little something for my Day  3 post.

One thought on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 5

Leave a Reply

