Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 4

A New Skill

Is there a skill related to your hobby that you hope to learn one day? maybe you’re a crocheter who’d also like to knit? Maybe you’d like to learn to knit continental, knit backwards, try cables or attempt stranded colourwork.

Well, I kinda mention on Day 2 that I have a mental block on steeking.  I just don’t think I can ever cut into something I spend numerous amount of hours to make.

We had our weekly SnB tonight and one of my BBF CostumeChick was there, despite of her busy schedule.  NutmegKnitter, WifeMomKnitter and I were chatting up about the blog week topics, and we all mentioned about steeking.  (Insert AHHHHHHH… in horror voices)

Well, CostumeChick had to do some steeking for work and she said it really wasn’t that bad.  She suggested that we go to thrift store and get some sweaters to practice on, just be sure to get a sweater that’s easy to see the stitches.  “Pop your steeking cherry on the non-confrontational way” as she calls it.

I think I might just do that – Pop my steeking cherry on the non-confrontational way.

2 thoughts on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 4

Leave a Reply

