Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 3

One Great Knitter

Write about a knitter whose work (whether because of project choice, photography, styling, scale of projects, stash, etc) you enjoy. If they have an enjoyable blog, you might find it a good opportunity to send a smile their way.

Hmmm…  Do I have to only pick one?  Well if it’s only one, then I’ll pick the first knitter that inspired me ever – Lauren.

When I first went to the Wednesday SnB, she was one of the ladies that were there.  To me, she is the knitting goddess.  She was designing for multiple famous yarn company, write a blog for one, on top of that, maintaining her own blog.  And here I am, just starting out.  I remember that first day, I was trying to make a pair of mittens at the time with three different colors.  I was having problems with the joining and the color changes, plus the constant color change with the numerous ends that I need to weave in later.  That night, I learned how to change colors without cutting the yarn after every 2 rows, I learned how to combat the disconnect of joining and I learned how to be a better knitter.

Thank you, Lauren.

Edit to add:  Although I don’t crochet much, I do find one person who inspires me to actually want to crochet more – Sarah London.  If you have not seen her blog before, I urge you to go right now.  I’ll wait.

Back?  Well, what did you think?  Aren’t they beautiful?  The colors, the shapes and everything on her blog just speaks to me, and it’s almost mesmerizing.  Maybe it’s actually trying to hypnotize me to start to crochet?  Either way, I’ll be doing something from her blog, soon-ish, I hope.

2 thoughts on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 3

Leave a Reply

