Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 2

An Inspirational Pattern

Blog about a pattern or project which you aspire to. Whether it happens to be because the skills needed are ones which you have not yet acquired, or just because it seems like a huge undertaking of time and dedication, most people feel they still have something to aspire to in their craft. If you don’t feel like you have any left of the mountain of learning yet to climb, say so!

This is a little hard, because there are so many patterns out there that I think challenges me and make me want to “conquer” them!  But I think of all the items out there, this is my one:

Oh Autumn Rose, how I love thee.

When my friend Sneaksleep mentioned it to me when the pattern first came out, we decided that we wanted to host a knit along.  We called it In Love with Autumn Rose.  The blog is still there, but we are both so busy we have not keep up.  And the funny thing is, we both didn’t start!  We both bought the kit right away, eager to start.  But then we both said to ourselves that we have to finish the current WIP then we can start…  well, you see how that went.

I think my hesitation to start is because of steeking.  Why do you want me to cut into such a beautiful piece of garment that I work hard to complete!?

So the book of patterns and yarns sit in the designated cubby awaits my courage to grow…  One of these days…

………………………………..

On a separate note:  I’ve finished two baby cloths already!  Yeah! Go me!

One thought on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week – Day 2

Leave a Reply

