A New Life

Have you ever seen the AT&T commercial?  The one that the guy was trying to save money by calling collect, so when the operator said, “Name?” He answered, “Bob wehadababyitsaboy”.

Well, this IS my blog after all, so we don’t have to have shortcuts…  So lets properly introduce you to our new life:

Samantha Alexandria

IMG_1107

David and I welcomed our little girl into this world on 5:40 am on Monday November 2nd.  She is 6 lbs 10.5 oz and 19.5 inches long.

There are lots of things I want to share, but they are all very lengthy and not easy to describe, so I’ll have to think through the whole thing and organized my thoughts.  In the mean time, I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

IMG_1112

IMG_1118

26 thoughts on “A New Life

  1. I got your text message about Samantha while I was at a stop light on my way to grocery shopping. I look at the picture you sent and proceeded to scream my head off on the car. The person in the car next to me must have thought I was insane! Congratulations to both you and David!!!!!

  2. You have your very own tiny little shmoopie! She’s beautiful! I love her already. Can’t wait to meet her. Congratulations to you and David.

  3. I’m a little late, but I want to join in with congratulations and best wishes. That baby can spit up a LOT and still have bibs to spare! Enjoy your “babymoon.”

Leave a Reply

