The Belated Inauguration Party

I missed the inauguration speech when it happened, so I read it online during lunch.  And when K and L decided to have an inauguration party after, I was all over it.

I went with CostumeChick and her hubby.  PeacefulKnitter and her sweetie showed up shortly after, and we were quickly joined by YankeeL and her hubby.  We watched the DVR’ed inaguration speech, trying to figure out if Marine One was made by Sikorsky or not and just chatting about anything in general.  I even got my picture taken with Mr. President himself!!!  But K has it and I’ll update the post when I receive it.

inauguration-party-010

So did you do anything fun this weekend?

One thought on “The Belated Inauguration Party

Leave a Reply

