Christmas Eve Update

Well, it’s been a little while since I posted.  Since then, I’ve been to an awesome party at Peaceful Knitter‘s:

img_0083

I’m sure we entertained Peaceful Knitter and her sweetie’s non-knitting friends.

There was also a huge snow storn since then.  I think we got 8 inches here.  And I didn’t take any pictures.  I don’t know why.

And I made some progress on the sweater:

img_0088

I finished both front and back and actually made some progress on the sleeves as well.  I probably could have finished the sweater by now, but then I was distracted by making a couple of balls:

img_0093

dsc_48461

Both are for my new work friends, with one for a yankee swap, which was a hot item to go.  After the swap, one of my coworker really liked and hence the second one was made.

Well, time to go finish that sweater.   Happy Holidays!!!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Update

Leave a Reply

