Bridal Shower

Well, I haven’t gotten a chance to blog lately (yes I know I sound like a broken record) partly because of the wedding stuff, but partly it’s because my external hard drive has been very hard to use. I think there is something wrong with the connection and it won’t stay connected. I just received a new one, which is super small, and I love it. I’m hoping the camera download situation will be better from now on.

So back up to August 3rd. My MIL throw me a bridal shower on that day, and my family actually came all the way from California. There were lots of food, lots of laughters, and lots of gifts.

My family

The hosteses

My two bridesmaids

The knitters 🙂

All of them had made my day, each and every day.

And to my “bitches”, I just wanted to say, Thank You. To quote the Yale Daily, I didn’t have many friends when I moved here, and frankly, I wasn’t too fond of this state. But now I can’t imagine not having you all in my life. You are always there when I needed to vent, and when I needed “encouragement” to buy more yarn, and more importantly, to share the happiest moments of my life. And to use a Ravelry term on how I feel about you guys –

love (∞)

7 thoughts on “Bridal Shower

  1. Jenn, you looked beautiful! Those new glasses? Honestly, that was the first thing I noticed. haha They really lighten up your face so perfectly. I’m sad I couldn’t make it, but I was there in spirit. 🙂

  2. Great photos!! What a fun time too 🙂 I never had a bridal shower but they always look like such a good time. Glad you had so many friends to celebrate your happy occasion with you!

Leave a Reply

