Strawberries Overflow!

So what do you do when you have too many strawberries on your hand?

Strawberry cupcakes
!

I went to Big Y last week and saw that they have buy 1 get 2 free on strawberries – how could I say no? But now I have way too much strawberries! Granted I already finished the ones I picked from Lyman’s, but still, I have 3 quart of strawberries sitting in the fridge staring at me!

I followed the recipe from Vanilla Garlic to a T and the strawberry sauce and strawberry frosting recipe makes a lot more than I needed, so I put them in the fridge for another batch later this week.

Besides working on the cupcakes, I also worked on the invitation a bit.

I know, not much to see, but it’s getting there. I also worked on the wording a bit and coming up with some dilemma on how I want to lay it out, but I’ll wait till David comes home this weekend and ask his opinion.

I’m gonna go eat cupcakes now.

6 thoughts on “Strawberries Overflow!

Leave a Reply

