Cocoa Swap Topic of the Week #3 & Piggy

What is the most ‘random’ memory you have from your childhood?

Hmmm… It’s actually a dream. My first dream I ever remembered. I think I was still in grade school. The dream was that I was a ninja along with few other ones, we were stuck in this maze and trying to find something or save something, but it was dark and I can barely see. The whole dream basically was me running around looking for this “thing” with the other ninjas.

I don’t know why I still remember it, but I just do.

I finished the piggy today. So excited!

Pattern – Curly the Pig by Rebecca Hatcher
Yarn Used – 1.5 skeins of Beaumont Yarn (special yarn made for me from my friend)
Needles – Option size 2
Gauge – N/A
Knit – January 19, 08 to January 27, 2008
Modifications – None.

It was a super quick knit. I think it would have been faster if I realized earlier that I can convert the pattern to knit it in the round. I really like this pattern and I’m sure I’ll be making it again, for myself.

After finishing the piggy, I started stringing the beads onto Susan so I can start the Undulating Waves Scarf.

Instead of using the thread and needle method, I used one of the dental floss threader and string the beads that way. It was super easy. Soon I had this:

Isn’t the yarn just pretty? I thought so. I better go swatching.
7 thoughts on “Cocoa Swap Topic of the Week #3 & Piggy

  1. The colors in this yarn along with those beads are simply lucsious! Anxious to see it worked up, I know it will be beautiful.

Leave a Reply

