Cabled Pullover – Finished!!!

img_0449
Cabled Pullover

Pattern – Cabled Pullover by Kathy Zimmerman in Luxe of Classic Elite Yarns
Yarn Called For – 13 Balls Classic Elite Wool Bam Boo in #1681 Celery
Yarn Used – 14 1/2 Balls Elsebeth Lavold Classic AL in #004 Desert Night
Needles – Addi Turbo size 3 circular
Gauge – 20 sts and 32 rows = 4″ in St st
Knit – January 07, 2007 to May 08, 2007

img_0448
The Back

I took today off since I was going to drop off my parents at the airport in the middle of the day, so there would be no sense of going to work. I still got up early because David still had to go to work, so I used the early morning quiet time and finished sewing the pieces together! I am SO HAPPY it is done! This is the first time I sewed anything with sleeves and I am not sure if I am very happy with the results, but I suppose you really can’t tell what was wrong with it. I’ll need a lot more practice, that’s for sure.

So the parents are gone, back to Cali, then to Taiwan. I’ll be seeing them in 6 months though. And don’t worry, they left me plenty of knitting projects to keep me busy!

6 thoughts on “Cabled Pullover – Finished!!!

  1. Beautiful! I remember seeing that pattern somewhere in my travels and seriously thinking about purchasing it. I’m kicking myself for not doing it now. Great job!

    Jessica

Leave a Reply

